top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Fresh Plans Around Every Corner

During the dark, dismal months of January, February and March I have long stretches of quiet time to work on ways

to improve our food tours.

While cold, drizzly, grey winter days may not sound ideal for brainstorming, I can’t think of anything else I’d rather do when it's blustery and cold outside.

With a flick of the Happy Light® switch in my office, and a hot, steamy cup of caffeine, I’m motivated to dream and write and ponder life. I especially like thinking about leading groups of hungry people around local neighborhoods to enjoy tasty morsels and to meet the people who prepare their food.

Of course, working from home does pose its problems. For instance, does it ever occur to people who work outside the home to get up and fold towels between paragraphs?

This past Wednesday I got dressed, hopped in my red sled and took an exploratory trip to the Southeast side of Evansville.

One of the partners of a food truck messaged me to see if they could have their food featured on one of our tours. Within minutes was on my way to meet them. It was as easy as that.

Food trucks will become part of our tour scene in 2020.

...And retreats. I love retreats and hope you do, too.

Regular readers of our newsletters are familiar with our two night private retreat set in New Harmony, Indiana. We’ll stay in a beautiful Victorian bed and breakfast. Retreaters will enjoy fine food indulgences and inspiring conversation. They will choose their own bedroom, many with private baths. Lovely breakfasts both mornings will delight and stimulate the senses. Insightful conversations and experiences of life’s finer things will be woven in between the biscuits and the bread pudding. Lunch will be a culinary tour of four local establishments, followed by a short nap, or free time of one’s choosing. We’ll sum it all up in an evening story hour. This retreat is for those who love food and want to embrace quality culinary experiences.

I’ll close for now. I feel another flood of ideas of a whole different thread coming on. I want to capture them before they escape.

I’m interested in how you brainstorm. How do you make things happen?

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page